Click REFRESH to read the latest and greatest updates!
In the event two or more sheets end up with the same number of points in the final standings, below are the official tie breaker procedures.

1. Champion Picked Correctly
2. Most Final Four Teams Picked Correctly
3. Most Sweet 16 Teams Picked Correctly
4. Most Games Picked Correctly (out of 63)
5. Even Split of Prize Money


The scoring system is points based, with the point values escalating with each round of the tournament.

The opening round is worth one point.
    Round two is worth two.
       Sweet Sixteen games are worth five points.
          Elite Eight games are worth ten points.
             The two final four games are worth fifteen points each.
                The championship game is worth twenty five points.

In addition, bonus points are awarded based on the seed number for the winning team. So if you pick a #4 seed to reach the final four, and they make it, you recieve an additional four points for each correct pick along the way. This bonus can be very helpful in the early rounds, but chasing bonus points later in the tournament can be risky and unrewarding.

Base Points 1 2 5 10 15 25
Games Per Round 32 16 8 4 2 1
Max Base Points 32 32 40 40 30 25
Bonus Points Seed Value of Winning/Picked Team
Bonus Points
if all favorites win
144 40 12 4 2 1

As you can see, there are a lot of points available in the opening rounds, especially when you factor in the bonus points. The opening rounds are a critical as you jockey for position against players who have similar final four and championship picks. While you can leap-frog teams in later rounds with the larger base point values. But if you fall behind someone with the same champion, well... you are probably doomed to finishing behind them.

On the flip side, many a bracket has be ruined by recklessly picking upsets early on. Taking a good team off your board on the first day can cost you easy points in later rounds. In the end, it's up to you how much risk to take early on.
2024 NCAA Men's Basketball Tournament Team Tracker
Florida Atlantic Drake BYU UAB Auburn Morehead Iowa State Stetson North Carolina Long Beach State Baylor Charleston Saint Marys New Mexico Dayton Michigan State Wagner
Northwestern Washington State Duqesne San Diego State Yale Illinois South Dakota State UConn Howard Arizona Colgate Alabama Grand Canyon Clemson Nevada Mississippi State Colorado
Colorado State Nebraska Boise State Texas Tech James Madison Duke Oakland Marquette Longwood Purdue St Peters Creighton Samford Gonzaga Oregon Texas Texas Christian
Grambling Texas A&M Florida NC State Wisconsin Vermont Kentucky Western Kentucky Houston Montana State Tennessee Akron Kansas McNeese South Carolina Virginia Utah State

Copyright 2017-2024